Removing distractions when injecting

Insulin Overdose: A Mom Accidentally Gives Way Too Much Insulin To Her Son – Diabetes Health

What Have We Learned From This Episode?

First, I have developed some checks for myself when I draw up Joey’s insulin. Now, I do it in a quiet place and I say aloud what I am doing. If there is another adult around I’ll ask him or her to look at what I have done. If there isn’t, I immediately write down the dose in Joey’s log book. I’ve caught myself several times making small errors and this has helped save me from repeating similar mistakes.

Leave a Reply

