My Insulin Overdose continued

My Insulin Overdose – Diabetes Health

not to take any more insulin that day, and advised me to eat a lot of protein.

Looking back on the whole ordeal, I think that my husband truly saved my life that day. I am very thankful that he educates himself about my diabetes as well as I do. And I have learned that dealing with more than one form of insulin at the same time requires attention and concentration. I make sure that there is nothing around that can distract me, not even for a minute, and I check and recheck my vials before I pull the medication or give the shot.

Leave a Reply

